Skip Navigation
Print Share

2013 Philanthropy Awards

Date: Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Location: Indianapolis Marriott East, 7202 E. 21st Street, Indianapolis

The Association of Fundraising Professionals-Indiana Chapter will celebrate our annual Philanthropy Awards  on Wednesday, November 12, 2014 during Indiana Philanthropy Day.  This will be our 31st year we have honored individuals, civic organizations, foundations, corporations and small businesses, recognizing the important contributions they make to our communities across the state of Indiana every day.


2013 Award Recipients

Outstanding Civic Organization - The Salvation Army-Indiana nominated by Indianapolis Zoological Society

Outstanding Foundation- Welborn Baptist Foundation (Evansville, IN) nominated by Youth First and 4C of Southern Indiana

Outstanding Corporation - ExactTarget nominated by Gleaners Food Bank of Indiana

Outstanding Small Business - Veros Partners nominated by Indianapolis Neighborhood Housing Partnership

Outstanding Fundraising Professional - Daniel Elsener nominated by L.H. Bayley and David A. Noyes and Co.

Lifetime Achievement - John M. Mutz nominated by The Mind Trust

Outstanding Philanthropist - Michael and Susan Smith nominated by Eskenazi Health Foundation and DePauw University

Outstanding Volunteer Fundraiser - Mike Wells nominated by the American Pianists Association

Outstanding Youth Achievement - Carl Biddings, IV nominated by YMCA of Greater Indianapolis and Lauren Harmon nominated by Indianapolis Zoological Association

Outstanding Young Adult - Amy Lehner nominated by Ronald McDonald House of Indiana


Past Award Recipients